Yes. Only monthly subscriptions can be paused once per year for 1, 3, or 6 months and your account will not be billed during the selected period. The subscription will automatically resume after the selected period has passed and your account will be billed accordingly.
To pause your subscription, navigate to your workspace settings → Plans and Billing → Downgrade to Free → Select the pause period length → click Pause subscription.
You can resume your subscription before the pause period is over, by simply logging in to your workspace and clicking on "Resume subscription" on your dashboard.
Candidate data will be available when you come back, it will not be deleted. However, during the pause, it would not be accessible.
Additionally, if it's not the right time to return, you can cancel your subscription entirely by logging in to your workspace and clicking on "Cancel subscription" on your dashboard. If you had a legacy special price, it will expire with the cancellation.