No, they can't.
If you would like to allow a candidate to retake the test, you can delete the candidate and they will be able to retake the test.
Click on the test, navigate to Candidates, click open the candidate and use the Delete option under their name.
Note that only Admins and Owners of the workspace are able to delete candidates. Manager can't delete candidates.