Yes, you can do so anytime. The change will come to effect at the next subscription renewal date.
For example: You signed up for a Premium monthly plan on August 3rd. It will automatically renew on September 2nd.
You can downgrade or cancel your plan anytime before September 2nd and the subscription will not be renewed. However, you will keep access to all the features until September 2nd.