To cancel your subscription, navigate to your account settings by clicking on your workspace name at the right top corner and then selecting the 'Plans and Billing' tab.

Below the different plans, you will see the "Cancel subscription" link.

Once your subscription is cancelled, all of your active tests will automatically be archived and your candidates will become locked. This means that candidates will no longer be able to take your test(s) and you will no longer have access to your candidate's contact information or answers to open-ended questions.

Did this answer your question?